UCAS Points

NEA Level 3 Qualifications – UCAS Tariff

NEA Examinations’ accredited Level 3 qualifications are now included in the UCAS Tariff. Learners passing any of our QCF accredited Level 3 exams will be able to claim UCAS POINTS, comparable with their attainment. The chart shows how UCAS POINTS will be awarded, and also highlights how they equate to GCE AS and A Level qualifications.

NEA Benchmark
Grade 6Grade 7Grade 8PointsAS /GCE LevelA Level
56Grade A*
48Grade A
40Grade B
32Grade C
Pass24Grade D
20Grade A
Distinction16Grade BGrade E
DistinctionPass12Grade C
Merit10Grade D
6Grade E